FANDOM


InsightsEdit

Reading ListsEdit

EDUCATION: K-12: READING: LISTS : EDUCATION: COLLEGE: PREPARATION AND REQUIRED SKILLS AND ABILITY: 101 Great Books Recommended for College-Bound Readers


101 Great Books Recommended for College-Bound Readers College Board.com <http://www.collegeboard.com/student/plan/boost-your-skills/23628.html>


"It's a good idea to talk to your parents, librarians, teachers, and counselor about your reading list. They can help you choose the best books for you from among your many options."

Content Sample from the List:

Achebe, Chinua Things Fall Apart

Agee, James A Death in the Family

Austen, Jane Pride and Prejudice

Baldwin, James Go Tell It on the Mountain

Beckett, Samuel Waiting for Godot

Bellow, Saul The Adventures of Augie March

Bront, Charlotte Jane Eyre

Bront, Emily Wuthering Heights

Camus, Albert The Stranger

Cather, Willa Death Comes for the Archbishop

Chaucer, Geoffrey The Canterbury Tales

Chekhov, Anton The Cherry Orchard

Chopin, Kate The Awakening

Conrad, Joseph Heart of Darkness


==============================Edit

Here are some additional recommending reading lists for future college students.


Recommended Reading Lists for Homeschoolers February, 2005 <http://www.tamora-pierce.com/recbooks/homeschool.htm>


27 May 2006 09:52 PM Suggested Reading List for Kindergarteners <http://homeschooling.families.com/blog/ suggested-reading-list-for-kindergarteners>

A shorter URL for the above link:

<http://tinyurl.com/y4sldh>


28 May 2006 07:57 AM 1st Grade Reading List by Charisse Van Horn <http://homeschooling.families.com/blog/1st-grade-reading-list>


28 May 2006 08:46 AM Second Grade Reading List by Charisse Van Horn <http://homeschooling.families.com/blog/second-grade-reading-list>


29 May 2006 11:14 AM Fourth Grade Reading Lists by Charisse Van Horn <http://homeschooling.families.com/blog/fourth-grade-reading-lists>


29 May 2006 11:31 AM Reading List for Fifth Grade by Charisse Van Horn


30 May 2006 02:53 PM Sixth Grade Reading List by Charisse Van Horn <http://homeschooling.families.com/blog/sixth-grade-reading-list>


30 May 2006 07:23 PM Seventh Grade Reading Lists by Charisse Van Horn <http://homeschooling.families.com/blog/seventh-grade-reading-lists>


01 Jun 2006 08:52 PM Fifty Books for the Eighth Grade by Charisse Van Horn <http://homeschooling.families.com/blog/fifty-books-for-the-eighth-grade>


03 Jun 2006 05:47 PM Ninth Grade Reading List by Charisse Van Horn <http://homeschooling.families.com/blog/ recommended-reading-for-the-tenth-grade>

A shorter URL for the above link:

<http://tinyurl.com/yn4btg>


Database of Award-Winning Children's Literature <http://www.dawcl.com/>

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.